Beat Battle League: Week Five : Tupac's "Pain" Remix

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)


The prompt for the beat battle league this week is "Pain and Sorrow", so why not a Remix of a song entitled "Pain"? Few people lived a life more full of Pain and Sorrow than the legendary artist Tupac Shakur himself. REST IN PEACE!

For those of you too young to know better the acapella used over this beat is from the soundtrack to "Above the Rim", it was released in 1994.

I put this together using Korg Gadget for iPad. It's the first time I've used this program to make a hip-hop beat, and it is intuitive! They have done a great job with all the patches and synths. I just wish connecting a midi controller was easier using the platform. Otherwise it's a great little app!

I laced the acapella and Alan Watts lecture snippet over the beat using Audacity.

Thanks for listening! I hope you enjoyed the beat. Big shoutout to @chiefmappster @jphenderson @enginewitty @vandigital and @derekmiller for putting on this Beat Battle League for us all, and thanks to all the rad producers participating!

Thanks for checking me out. Keep up the good fight!
DQmfQQfJb3ELZK9RxZkJ9KYQGf8AGvxB6R1wa68A4HoA9eP.gif

Sort:  

RIP Tupac what a fucking legend

What a complex dude, right?

Awesome video! Thanks @ehzi-deve. I hope you can visit me too @tiffanyrej

Hahah It's not much of a video. But thanks for commenting.

Great post thank`s to share it with us , everyone has his type of songs the remix is the best for me , I ve followed you ..

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Alan Watts! I did not expect that at the beginning of a 2pac track but it was awesome.

Thanks! He's one of my favorite thinkers. I found the references to both the song title and the dangerous behavior of youth to be pretty relevant.

@ehzi-dehve got you a $1.34 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@ehzi-dehve got you a $1.34 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Dude, awesome work. I'm gonna have to check out that Korg Gadget.

It's a little pricey, but I think it's worth it for something you can make music with on an airplane. The in app purchases are where they really get you. You can also get a copy for the mac that includes the DLC for like $200 with is also a reasonable price.

Very cool mix my dude, and always a great choice when choosing PAC.

Thanks! I was happy to stumble on the acapella. It would be a shame to not use it this week.

O weeeee this shit right here :)

I have never heard of Korg Gadget but all down for finding new intuitive software that's for sure.

Analysis and announcement coming in 24 hours to get the judges time to listen and analyse.

Thank you again for the time and effort you put in to creating this.

God bless.

Namaste

Sweet! Thanks, Chief.

You're welcome buddy :)

That Alan Watts sample is perfect, Very cool!!!

Thanks! He's one of my favorites. I'd played with the idea of a J. Krishnamurti sample but all his stuff on the subject was way too long winded.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16