MY STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE ENTRY - BBBL

in #beatbattle7 years ago


STEEMIT HAS MOTIVATED ME TO BE CREATIVE AGAIN , WHEN EVER I FLIP A SAMPLE THAT I WOULDNT NESSICARILY CHOOSE UNDER NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCES it pushes me to think outside of the box

NOW IT HAS BEEN SOME TIME SINCE IVE SAT DOWN TO MAKE A BEAT BUT IM HAPPY THAT I GOT MY CREATIVE JUICES FLOWING AGAIN

Sort:  

This is how you flip a sample!!!! Good shit!!!!!

THIS IS F***ING SICK, GOOD SHIT MAN

So dope! Resteemed!

thank you kind sir much appreciated

This is awesome man so good to see Steemit get your creative juices going again. Keep doing great things, looking forward to your future entries :)

thanks my man ........ill keep turning out beats just work on the sample thing

Yessir im on it. Promise. And you're welcome epicness all around buddy

You really provided some nice breaks and chopped this up something fierce. I love the 00:27-00:32 section as well, the life you breathed into this track is so fresh. Definitely agree with others that I can hear that J Dilla influence. Glad you are inspired to be more creative as well, Steemit is great for that, it has continually inspired me to get back into beat making as well, I just posted my entry also. Hearing everyone elses is just a blessing. So many gems

MY MAN ........I APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS

You're most welcome, glad to give back

I like the vibe. It's kind of a Dilla vibe. I like that you didnt just loop the jawn and slap some drums on it. Fiya burn!

love me some dilla ......i glad you can hear it in my heart

Yooooooo this is fresh!!! Love that pic of you and your lady at the end! :D

Also if you want to join the Beat Battle discord channel just click here: https://discord.gg/5Qr86Q8

Oh yes, you went old school :) , love the drum break man :D

Congratulations @defjukie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43