You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Chiefmappster's Beat Battle League Week 9 Entry: "RapCrypto" by Vandal - "The Opus" (Original Beat + Collaboration Song)

in #beatbattle7 years ago

O weeeee this is epic.

Love that Chinese influence throughout the track, it takes the vibe of this song to a whole new realm.

And love how you let the beat play the last :30 revealing the presence of the beat without any vocals.

Your beat kept me in the zone while digesting @vandigital 's lyrics. It raised my vibrations, especially with the zen of that instrument.

God bless and can't wait until @vandigital hears this o weeeeeeee.

Namaste

Sort:  

Thank you so much bro,

Aiming high with this heavy hitter. I was listening to a lot of Andre Nickatina, Equipto, Mac Dre, & Hustla that most definitely influenced this style of underground standard Hip Hop grittiness.
Exactly, the Zen provided by that Persian Santoor in a Chinese style rhythm really had me zoned in when I was producing this beat. I love creating melodies from scratch.

@vandigital's lyrics really compliment this beat for sure. Thanks for the love and support. I can't wait for him to hear this either.

God bless all day everyday

Ahhhhhhh now those are some heavy influences right there o weeee.

I am sure you can just get lost with some of these sounds. I caught myself just being at such peace when I focused on that Persian Santoor.

You're welcome buddy and I appreciate the art you create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73