Grimefunk Illicious / Beat Battle League Week 10 / Original Beat

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Werd up Steemians,

here is my entry for the Beat Battle League Week 10. The theme is Grime beats UK style, which is totally different from the Grimy beats from the US. I use to mess with grimy beats back in the days (2003) for a while, but recognized fast that is not my type of genre of creating cause I get bored real quickly, is nothing different with grime beats. I love composing classic hiphop beats with more structure and easy listening..but ya'll know that by now. So this weeks challenge wouldn't stop me from creating because of some new kids on the block, lOl I just heard the recommended tracks that @chiefmappster offered us to hear, and I knew right away which direction my beat creation should be taking. I hope it fits to this weeks challenge and hope some of you will dig it. ☺ Peace.

Grimefunk Illicious

↓ The Beat ↓

Sort:  

a big phat beat here buddy! very phat. like the dubstep snare and bass.. good skill you can hear it. you will win this week :)

Thanks @seveaux happy you like it pal, and I don't believe in prophecies but if the champ is responding, then maybe I should start becoming a believer. (; Cheers and have a good one.

BTW where is your beat? Can't let us hanging champ. :/ come on bring it!! ☺

@beatseb Dope production, Love it! kudos

Thanks for the dope gif @djlethalskillz and glad you love what you hear. Peace.

im chair dancing!

Cool @hilladigahackles hope you created some new moves. ☺ Glad it made you chair dance and thanks for your feedback.

Ayyyyyy Grime mode activated.

This is such an awesome, deep beat. The layers of sounds and how you continuously are introducing new sounds into the track is incredible.

It my book you hit all the grime elements. The sounds, the energy, and high-quality production value.

My personal favorite part is towards the end at 2:28 when you bring that new sound in the equation and finish the beat on such a high frequency note.

I also love how you go INNNNNN at 0:28 bringing that classic epic grime feel.

You dominated this week's theme in my opinion and thank you so much for creating this epic track and epic cover art to go with it. I feel like I am looking at a stained glass window with a face smiling back at me.

God bless buddy.

Namaste

Thanks for your detailed feedback chief, glad you liked what you hear and see. (:

You're welcome buddy. Epic art all around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80