HOW YOU CAN BEAT PROCRASTINATION

in #beat7 years ago

  

Had a problem starting on a task or a work you need to get done? 

Trust me I always had this problem whenever I had to start or do something and I know a lot of us is experiencing this problem.  

Procrastination is the inability for us to start something whether it is something we need to get done. It is like being paralyze to do that task or work that you need to get done.  

Why do we procrastinate? 

We procrastinate because we tend to overthink things. There is a lot of "what if's" in our mind, and of those "what if's" we tend to be paralyze to start or begin task that we should do. 

Another thing why do we procrastinate is that some task are just not important to us, so we don't bother starting or doing it. 

So how did I beat procrastination? 

Not Overthinking

 Overthinking can lead to procrastination, it is the syndrome what we call “Analysis-Paralysis”. Over analyzing, over thinking, and over pondering disables you to start something you should get done.

 One simple tip for you not to overthink is to just start. Never worry about the problems that you will face ahead, just worry about that later.

 I do this every time I have to do something I need to get done or what I wanted to do. 

Procrastination can be beaten by starting and not overthinking. Do this often and you are procrastination-free. 

 If you just start you are half-way there. This is so true because starting is the hardest thing some of us face in all aspect of life it may even be a determining factor of whether we should be successful or not. 

I encourage to just start, whether that’s starting a business, writing a book or just something you just wanted to do. This is just one of the ways that you can beat procrastination and for me this is the most effective way you can beat procrastination from what I have experience that is. 

What are other ways you have beaten procrastination? You can share in the comment below.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70