Bearded Dragon Appreciation

Nothing much else to say other than the fact that I love my 4 year old bearded dragon! I feed him organic mustard and collard greens I grow in my own garden that he absolutely goes crazy for, as well as crickets, Dubai roaches, tomato worms, and occasionally fruits and vegetables (like carrots, butternut squash, bananas, apples, raspberries, and cucumber). His terrarium is 48 x 16 x 18 in and he is currently 18 inches long himself.

()

Reptiles make amazing pets, though nontraditional, because of their unique personality and mannerisms! They are easy to keep in nearly every area, easy to train, eat food that can be organically grown in your own backyard or locally raised on free-range farms and hatcheries, and are overall some of the most interesting species you'll interact with. More to come in my next post, enjoy these pictures until then!

20170714_230103.jpgSnapchat-624707006.jpgSnapchat-176706944.jpg

Sort:  

Aw he is so cute😊💕

Thank you so much 😊

That was so cute. But aren't they harmful?

Not at all! Very tame, great starter reptile, yes they have the ability to bite but so does a dog or cat. I lay with mine in bed all the time, have him on my shoulder while I drive, I can honestly I am not at all afraid of him.

Don't know who is cuter 🙂

Congratulations @omegacentauri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @omegacentauri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50