Happy World Beard Day! (September 2)

in #beard7 years ago

I admit I only heard of it during this afternoon (of my time zone), but nevertheless I'd like to wish a happy World Beard Day to all of you awesome face-hairy types out there! I can't claim to have a proper beard, although at times I've managed to let it grow somewhat. Feel free to show off your hairy faces in comments or posts of your own, or let me know in comments how you've commemorated the day!

I celebrated by offering some locally produced ice cream to my colleague, who happens to be one of the (still few) members of Bearded Villains in my area. Despite the large amount of fresh chilli (7 Pot Infinity, C. chinense, if I got it right from the manufacturer) in it, he downed a full tablespoonful, while less-beardy colleagues gave up after much smaller amounts. Must be the beard, right?

For more info about the day, see here: https://worldbeardday.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84