#1 How I got my Nickname.

in #bear5 years ago

Hello Steemians, Peace and Love to all.
I began Phase Two of married life back in 2004. She had a 6 year old daughter and so we proceeded with common sense and didn't push marriage on her until she was ready to fully accept me. Along the way, my future wife and I had nicknames for each other as most people do. She was my 'Bunnee' and I was her 'Teddy Bear'. I'm 6' 6" and around 300 lbs. My new step daughter wanted to be part of the name thing but didn't know what to call me. She also felt uncomfortable calling me 'Daddy' since she already had one so one day while addressing me she kinda slurred 'Teddy Bear' and 'Daddy' together and it came out 'Taddy'. We all agreed that that was a cute name for me and so it stuck. I became know in our little family as 'Taddy Bear'.
A short time later, she decided she wanted a nickname. She liked horses and pretended to be one at times so I blurted out, "Horsey Baby". She liked it so that completed our little nickname game.
Fifteen years later, I still call my wife 'Bunnee'. She calls me 'Bear' and... my 21 year old step daughter calls me 'Ron', cause that's my name.San Juan Vac 8-9-06 039.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @taddybare! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43