Bear Market Upon Us? 3 quick reasons

in #bear7 years ago

I do not think we are in a bear market for these quick reasons

  1. The technology is still very new and the momentum is just coming behind us and I believe profit takers are taking their profits right now

  2. The scare around BIP148/149 is causing a lot of this I would believe and I think that the market will slowly start to come back once they hit support levels and my guess is bitcoins is 2,300, ethereum at 160, litecoin at 45, Dash at 175 and they will move upwards once they hit the support levels or at the very least stay copasetic, (these are my predictions)

  3. Cryptos relative to the internet bubble has not even come close to what the internet bubble was. These shitcoins also are nowhere near the amount of the hundreds of millions .com companies where without anything backing them. If history repeats itself we are heading in a good direction.

Sort:  

Gave you an upvote for that my friend. I too think we are just seeing some profit taking before the next wild run. I've been a bit coiner for quite a few years now, and I sort of understand parts of the technicals, but segwit and 2x and UASF and all that... not so clear.

But here's my strategy. I've decided to split my holdings 5 ways.

20% in an exchanges (gemini and coinbase)
20% in a hard ware wallet
20% in a paper wallet
20% on my desktop computer (electrum)
and 20% in a software phone app wallet.
and then just close my eyes and look again in September.

I keep all of mine in a hardware wallet because it is a very easy to use wallet that allows me to quickly move into a exchange like bitfinnex or coinbase or just purchase gold and silver. Whenever I take profits I go straight into gold and silver

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67