On the Bench Today - Medicine Bottle Update 2

in #beadwork7 years ago

I finished beading the first bottle, and onto the second.

Bottle 1

Neon Seed Beaded 20ml Ambr Glass medicine bottle 1f.jpg

Neon Seed Beaded 20ml Ambr Glass medicine bottle 1a.jpg

Neon Seed Beaded 20ml Ambr Glass medicine bottle 1g.jpg

Bottle 2 ( It was going to be white and green, but the beads talk and this is what happened :)

Medicine Bottles 3a.jpg

So I am off to bead the cap, and then onto bottle 3 :)

Sort:  

Very Cool

Hahaha, you just want this one :P

Of course.

Some wickedly nice colors!

Thank you Weetree :) It is always interesting when the beads disagree with my colour and design choices and sort of create it themselves...far nicer than anything I could have planned :)

Wow on the colors and pattern, love the lid!
How many wax bars I wonder for this very eye
catching beauty? ​🌟 You might need a few of
these ones @elew ;-)

For you? 30 bars...but Woody gets first choice of this batch, Billytwohearts got one for him...so he is just waiting for me to make a few to choose from :)

I should say 30 oz though, because I am not sure how large the bars are :O

Ok :-) They don't say on them, will weigh em, they look
like the one oz, I will make sure!

Bottle 2 is gorgeous! Do you have a process post about this? Are you weaving these on a loom and then wrapping it around the bottle, or are you gluing the design directly on the bottle? I must know!!

Don't listen to me I saw your process posts. These are so awesome!!

Oh, that is okay :) I was just going to give you links. It is just Peyote stitch, which is not hard...but is time consuming. You can find alot of vidoes on youtube on how to do Peyote stitch.

And Thank you :) I am glad you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55