The Subtle Art of BeadMaking

in #beadmaking6 years ago (edited)

image

I woke up this Morning and decided to try out some things I normally do before now ( I mean before the whole STEEM and STEEMIT stuffs), and as I recall, there are a whole lot of them.

So I decided to try out bead making...

I pulled out my bead making tools from the drawer and decided to make the first style that comes to my head (there are so many of them).


My eyes got fixated on the purple and black wires (at this point, I would like to explain that tgere are different types of bead making techniques, but what I was doing is wire works)


So I went ahead and made a coral bracelet with purple and black wires, and I am hoping it turns out well.
image

The only challenge I have right now is it entering my wrist, I kinda forgot that I was supposed to measure my hands before I even start (courtesy of old age...lol)
image
Tell Me what you think about My new bracelet

Sort:  

Your work looks cool. Hope it sizes you.

Unfortunately, it didn't size me...guess I have to give it out...lol.

Am happy to have been able to do something different, it's been as if my life has been streamlined for a while now..

wow this turned out so beautiful @iamchijamz
You sure are multi talented. Equally skilled in writing, bead work and....
who knows how many more skills you have :)
Good Luck

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40