You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BeachWednesday - Some Beach Shots for You All :-D

Hi @maryturqoise I haven't been there in many years but I'd say a lot of that depends on budget. In terms of what to do you can just go to a public beach and snorkel, which is amazing in itself or at least was prior to all the hurricanes. I know they did a lot of damage back 15 years or so now. 7 Mile Beach is just so busy now when the cruise ships come in they're over flowing with people so I'd recommend if possible either trying to find an Air BnB so you'd be more off the main tourism areas and then ask a local for a good swim spot. My Uncle owns a place down there (http://www.jeffsresorts.com/) that is within walking distance from a nice less populated beach. In terms of food, in the past I know we'd buy groceries and barbecue for the most part to save money. I'd definitely recommend scuba diving as there are all sorts of wrecks around the island that are within 30-50 feet deep of water. There are all sorts of other options again depending on budget, parasailing, swimming with the dolphins, submarine tours, etc. and with food I'd say you could probably just yelp a type of food you'd want to eat and read some reviews to find what suits your tastes now a days. Again I'd try and read for places off the main over-touristy area. Hope that helps, sorry I couldn't explain in more detail. I grew up there when I was a kid and have only been back there on two different occasions where I was with family who knew where/what to do so I just went with the flow and let them guide our daily endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69