Beach Wednesday - the mystery that is the ocean

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

I am generally surrounded by the Indian Ocean. I have seen other seas and oceans in my lifetime, but I find the Indian Ocean most intriguing.

During low tide, the beach extends to as far as 5 kilometers into the ocean!

Taking that literal journey can be one of the most fulfilling things one will ever do in their lives. We consider it a chance from the ocean to learn more about her.

I have done the walks quite a number of times, and each time I do it with a guide. See how well you know your city's subway? That's how well local guides know the ocean.

Here are some of the animals we "bumped" into last time 😉

I love the ocean mostly cuz of it's mystery and I'm always looking forward to new info. What intrigues you most about the ocean?

PS: #BeachWednesday is cuz of @uwelang and @lizanomadsoul 💪

Sort:  

Nice post you need to keep up this good work. You should check out this service they are really great

WhaleBoostUp Resteem and Upvote Service / www.whaleboostup.ml

neat photos. if these are your photos, you should say somewhere in the post that they are original photos, and mention the names of the sea creatures in the photos. also mention the region you are in for clarity. this would make the post better with a bit more information.

Thanks for the feedback @torico. I made a lot of assumptions. These are all my photos, taken in Mombasa, Kenya. About the names, that was intentional since I hope to do another post taking a different angle. Thanks again!

Hi, I have selected your ocean picture as the winning one in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday. Congratulations! It would be great if you can answer some congratulation messages in the announcement post once they start pouring in. Thank you so much and have a great day. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #5 – winner announcement!

Thanks Tomas ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64