Community Tag or not? Beach Wednesday over Three Years!? Happy Birthday!

in #beachwednesday5 years ago

IMG_20150109_103356.jpg

This is one of the oldest photography tags on Steem

Some may like it, some not - I did that already way before any blockchain across other platform - the lovely #BeachWednesday and #SunThursday mainly. Often Google helped me to remember where I took which photo. Sad that nowadays I hardly have time and fun to take pictures anymore. But love anyone that uses my tags.

Screen Shot 2018-01-10 at 15.30.20.png

Google gave me a view into the past

Google has its advantages. By using Google Photos in your Google account you sometime get messages (or better folders) telling you to "Rediscover this day" - so the last two days I got reminded of our usual after Christmas vacation in Turkey we did 4 and 5 years ago. Luckily most is Beach Wednesday minded so here some moments from there. Happy Times - cold and windy but relaxing, great Beaches to walk on!

Beach Wednesday is now Three years old on Steem or older!

This challenge is already an old fart! Glad I started this and to see ongoing contributions to the tag. Many thanks to all you Steemians for adopting this - even there is no prize money to win. I might soon start other initiatives here - but this challenge together my SunThursday and DanceWeekend will always be in my mind as of the positive start on this platform.

IMG_20160110_111532.jpg

IMG_20150109_103942.jpg

Sort:  

In this case, I think fb does it better than google but google is less annoying.

That, I agree. But Google is starting to take after FB 😑

Posted using Partiko Android

Wie immer wundervolle Bilder! Gratulation!

Danke meine liebe!!! Das ist nett

Hey uwe! Good to see your post pop up on my feed!

You have been really busy indeed that I hardly see it on. Including Ana too.

Hope you are well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very busy - job, life, family, blockchain, Steemmonsters - one becomes older - hope youa re awesome!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86