Beach Wednesday Sit and soak in the sun

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Beach Wednesday Sit and soak in the sun

Space for two to enjoy the sunrise.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/100 ISO 1025
Click here to view larger


Posted for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

The weather is slowly trying to warmup and spring and warmer weather isnt to far away now, Iam so looking forward to getting back to my early morning walks on the beaches for me there is no better way to start the day.

At Fort Trumbull Beach where this shot is taken you get a wide variety of things people may do in the early morning, I have seen people fishing as in this shot, sitting on benches like this one, but also LIke I do walking back and forth along the beach, some like me taking photos.

YOu also of course get the people out taking their dog for a walk, and I have even seen someone walking their cat along the beach, only twice but that wasnt somehting i expected.

Have you ever seen someone taking their cat for a walk?

Another thing I see quite regularly is the beach Comber’s with metal detectors searching for what ever they can find.

Which would you like to do by the beach on a nice sunrise like this, Walk on the Beach, Fish, or sit on the bench?


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

NIce to learn all these different places and see pictures of them and search for where they are located.

I love traveling the world virtually on here

Very pretty scene, JJ! :) Would love to take a seat there now...
No, I haven't actually seen anyone take a cat for a walk, like on a leash! But I've seen a guy take his cat for a motorbike ride! Lol... He passed me by at the traffic lights, and there on his back seat, was this kitty crouched quite nonchalantly observing the passing scenes... ;) Wish I had caught a shot of that! :D Have a happy day, my friend!

Thanks
No leash the cat just walked along by its owner
But I have never seen one on a bike

That's an amazing picture of the sunrise bench, @tattoodjay! I guess if you live where you can't risk letting your cat outside on its own, the next best thing is taking it out for a walk. I've seen that a time or two, also.

I'm wondering how you actually train a cat to walk on a leash or harness. Do you have to start when they are a kitten? Maybe somebody on the Platform knows, and can weigh in on this question.

I would choose to walk along the beach, or sit on the bench and watch this sunrise.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 02 MAR 2018.

Cheers!

This cat was so well trained it wasn’t even on a leash just walked along by its owner

I am a walker cannot sit still for long at all

Thanks for the feature truly appreciated

Looks like the perfect place to sit and reflect on life... so serene!

It sure is so calming there

That is such a gorgeous shot @tattoodjay!

Thanks for your visit and support

This is so beautiful and the colors are spectacular!

Thanks Mother Nature was in fine form 😎

walk i think. not patient enough to fish.

I am exactly the same I do not have the patience for fishing

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 27 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Excellent photo. ;-) I would probably sit on the bench with my morning coffee, and take in the sunrise. Have a great day.

Thanks kindly
I have seen many times people doing that and looking so relaxed sitting there

Nice place to spend some free time.

It sure is 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59