Beach Wednesday Missing summer

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Beach Wednesday Missing summer and thoughts on weather forecasts

Beach Wednesday fun on a summers day_.jpg



A post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

This is a shot from back in summer a beautiful evening and Gulf Beach was a popular spot for people enjoying as beautiful summers day.

There was a little bit of everything going on that day at the beach, People fishing, sunbathing , playing Ball and even a couple out in the water.

It was such a lovely evening with the light breaking out from the clouds over the people having fun on the beach, on these cold days with possibly a good fall of snow coming tonight I will focus back on warmer days like this one.

Speaking of weather forecasts, its hard to know what we will actually get tonight with some forecast sites saying 2 to 4 Inches and others saying 6 Inches to a foot of snow.

Is it only me who wonders at times if I got into the wrong profession, What other job can so often get it wrong and yet people do not get angry and even more uncanny we all still watch the weather forecasts.

Do you trust weather forecasts? for me I look at them a week in advance just out of curiosity, the day before to get a rough idea what may be, but for me the most accurate forecast is looking out thee window lOL

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemit!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

If I sit right next to the space heater and close my eyes...nope, still doesn't quite feel like the beach. 🤣

Lol that’s real funny
I said almost the exact same thing a day or two ago by the space heater in their house

Haha, the space heater has become my best friend this winter. Although I don't think it's doing anything for poor hands and how dry they get during this time of year!

I was. Loving it while we were in MA back home now with Central gas heating and Loving it as well even more

What a beautiful shot with stunning color!

As you may have noticed I do love vibrant colors

I miss summer too. The best season of the year!

Glad it’s not just me

Amazing friend

Thanks kindly

I would be missing the beach too if I had to look out my window at freezing temperatures and rising snow drifts! This is a beautiful photo to help bring back those beautiful memories of lazy hazy summer days...

It’s snow and ice around out the window and more coming tonight 😎

Well we have to stay strong and think Spring will soon be here

Amazing photo! :)

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

So true! Weather forecasts are largely useless and more so the further ahead you look. I also use the true and tested method of looking out the window for my weather forecasts! Nice shot, it certainly has me missing the summer months right now :)

I was always a fan of the weather Rock as a forecast tool lol

Stunning photo of my favorite place on earth, the beach, love the colours you captured @tattoodjay!

Thankscwith the current grey and cold days I peaked the colors in this photo

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-missing-summer


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

This absolutely mesmerizes my eyeballs! What a fun shot and that sky is amazing.

Thanks kindly my friend
Mesmerizes is such a great word we should make far more use of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51