Beach Wednesday - Relaxing on the bay

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

While not what most would consider very beach-like, I find this stretch of National Seashore to be very relaxing. There's driftwood littering the entire coast with crabs and hermit crabs hiding among them. The crabs scuttle out of sight when you walk near, though if you stay still long enough they start to come back out.

Being a part of the National Parks there an abundance of other wildlife, especially birds. As I was leaving I saw a heron wading in the water further away; I tried to take a photo but I don't have a long lens and he wasn't about to let me close. On may way back I heard owls hooting in the distance and some unidentifiable bird was making very unsettling noises near my car. A couple times a year there are reports of a black bear in the area as well.

WebW_DSC9022.jpg

Follow me on Instagram - @meadowscody

Sort:  

Thanks for the amazing picture and detail describtion of where you took it! Thats how I imagine a great beachwednesday post :) Have a nice weekend @taga and thanks for participating at this category

Wonderful beach. Beautiful Image and nice click dear friend. I'm also a photographer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50