Beach Wednesday - Boy on the Seahorse (Puerto Vallarta, Mexico)

I am very excited that in two weeks I'll be headed to Puerto Vallarta to celebrate a friend's birthday. So to get ready, I thought why not look back to my last trip there for #beachwednesday.

I took this photo two days before the end of 2016. I traveled to PV for New Years with a group of 15 friends to celebrate that along with another friend's birthday. Anyone who's been to PV will most likely recognize this statue on the beach. It's called Boy on a Seahorse, created by Rafael Zamarripa Castañeda. An original version of this statue was created in 1960 and then a replica in 1976. Both the original and the replica have been swept out to sea in a storm only to be recovered later. Not to worry, after being swept away in 2002, this statue is now reinforced and anchored so it shouldn't be going anywhere! I am so looking forward to returning here very soon!

Thanks to @uwelang for creating and @lizanomadsoul for curating #beachwednesday!

BoyonSeahorse.jpg

!steemitworldmap 20.6534 lat -105.2253 long Puerto Vallarta Mexico d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-boy-on-the-seahorse-puerto-vallarta-mexico


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Some of my friends originally wanted to go to Puerto Vallarta for our spring break, but all the plans completely ended up falling through for it...this makes me that much more mad that I'm not going to be there a week from now :(.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Always at the top thank you

Wow that's really cool. It reminds me of something like Don Quixote if he was raised near the beach.

Are you gonna stay on the Pacific coast of Mexico only or will you show up here on the Caribbean coast too? :)

Can't wait to head to the East!! Will be at Mazatlan tomorrow...will get there eventually! Haha!

Yay! You will love it here :) I am 100% sure.

I'm staying on the Pacific coast, about 45 minutes from PV. I need to make it to the Caribbean coast sometime soon!

You do! :) Especially if you havent been here yet... We are planning a short trip to LA to see if this place is really as beautiful as your photos suggest ;)

Oh how fun! We are RVing down this minute...Mazatlan first and then in 12 days we will be there too for a couple of months!!! Safe travels @schmidthappens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48