Beach Wednesday - Haad Sai Noi Beach in Khao Tao, ThailandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

This amazing beach photo is Haad Sai Noi beach in Khao Tao, Thailand.

It was an awesome adventure getting there from where I was staying at the time. I drove my 125cc motorbike about 30 minutes south on the main road and turned off onto some unmarked side streets just past an immensely large Buddhist temple and grounds. I say they were unmarked because I’m not proficient at reading Thai :) I kept driving towards the ocean around all types of twists and turns, lo and behold I was facing that beautiful view, head on, in all of it’s splendor.

Khao Tao is near the beach resort town of Hua Hin, Thailand, which is about a 2 to 3 hour drive from the capital city of Bangkok, depending on who is doing the driving of course!

Be sure to check out all the Beach Wednesday photos and stories.



Hit that FOLLOW button, as I always follow back:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Sort:  

Looks gorgeous apart from those dark clouds :)

Thanks @karenb54! The storms rolled right by and it got sunny soon after, I have that affect on the weather it seems :)

Come to the UK and frighten away the clouds and bad weather please :)

I think the UK has the ownership to the clouds and bad weather, not sure anyone can help you with that LOL

Man! Love the white sand and the sea life of Thailand . It was the first trip that change my life and decided to drop everything to look for a better peaceful life.
I see i have a serious competitor with beach pictures!!! Long life to Sandstorm!

It is a truly remarkable country in so many ways. It changes you, I fully understand exactly what you mean @marcosespes1 :)

Any good waves for surfing in Rayong Beach?

I don't believe so @cassidyandfranks. For surfing in Thailand, the best spot, if any, would probably be in the Phuket area.

Ok, thanks for the info. Any popular or good Surfers in Thailand?

Your welcome, I'm not in the loop on surfing, so I'm sorry i don't have any info on that :(

Wonderful beach! I'm really happy to learn that you had great time while staying in Thailand! And I much appreciate for your promoting Thailand as well! :D

It's my pleasure @tangmo. Thailand is a magnificent place and I intend to share more from time in that wonderful country :)

That will be really great! I'm very glad to hear that and look forward to seeing your pictures with much interest! :)

I appreciate the support @tangmo. That's really awesome of you :)

You are highly welcome! And thanks for your nice compliment! ;)

I would like to metal detect that beach! Nice shot!

Thanks @old-guy-photos. Supposedly its not unheard of to find rubies in some of the rock formations in this area, but I've never looked personally, only heard the tale :)

Cool of you to say, thanks for checking it out @andilorenzo.

Cool photo !! Thanks for shareing and welcome to steemit !👍😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49