Beach Wednesday: Catching the wave or get caught!!

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Beach Wednesday: Catching the wave or get caught!!
IMG_0959.jpg

I am not sure if he caught the wave or the wave caught him, but in any case riding waves are always a lot of fun.

This photo was taken in 2009 while on holiday at Pletenberg Bay, which is in the Western Province of South Africa.

Hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

@rynow,
You just remind me my last year same kind of experience. Actually I love that!
I had that experience at Mirissa bay - Sri Lanka. it's a surfing area and I was decided to swim a bit. I didn't catch the waves, waves caught me :D
Thanks for sharing such wonderful photography!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me three more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

I just love to swim in the waves!!

@rynow,
Me too, but at Mirissa I had experiences with 10-15 feet waves (atleast) and I was flattened! ha ha ha :D

Cheers~

@rynow I would have not noticed any difference from that surf compared to the surf in oceanside CA... Must be a lot of surfers in south Africa.
Best,
Isaac

Yes we have some very good surfing beaches.

Riding the waves in the ocean is one of the best feelings in the world --for kids of any age:) Of course, every now and then you get clobbered by one, but it's all part of the fun.

Yes that is part of the fun, when you get rolled over by a big one!!

It seems that they enjoyed riding the waves indeed! I loved doing this when I was a child, too! ;)

My kids love it and I still love doing it.

Yes, that's really great adventure! ;)

Beautifull dear @rynow

Wow..it is amazing

Thank you very much

Wow.. Shot is maked on the correct time... 😊

Thanks, just before the wave caught my son.

Wow...fantastic exeperience with beach....
I really likeit...and but be careful ok..
Wel done my dear friend @rynow
Happy steeming...
Cheers!...

Yes, the see can be dangerous, luckily this particular beach does not have a strong backwash.

"you are catching the waves and i am cathing your post" any way nice to see those pics and most important thing is that u surfaced these pics after a long 8 years...is not it...it was taken in 2009 and now being posted in 2017...probably u were waiting for steemit platform to post it...thats why such a long gap. Hay take it easy @rynow ....

Thanks a lot for posting this...steem on and stay blissful...

Yes, I was waiting for steemit. (I actually ran out of new photos, so I was going through some old ones to post)

Beautifully fun location..
like and resteem

Yes, I just love the beach and sea!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71