This weeks Top Ten of BeachWednesday🏖️ and SunThursday🌞 !!!

DQmP2TXkjE6pofm9HPFufHygNAGAdeU2ZNbfgRbLwCPCs1Q_1680x8400[1].jpg

Good morning steemians!!!

As you maybe saw, I wasn´t really active the past two weeks because of two reasons:

First: I attended another Yoga Seminar in the Austrian Alps for the last week without any Internet.
Second: I have to admit, that some of the things that happened here lately made me think if I really wanna go on writing at this plattform.. because sometimes I think it is not what it used to be anymore.. and some people here turned out to be real assholes once they get more power!... So yes, I also needed a break.

But now I am back and I am sitting in the train to Paris again, reading and Upvoting the last contributions of this weeks BeachWednesday and SunThursday trying to decide which ones deserve to be in the top ten of this week. While I am doing that I am enjoying a sunrise myself! - I just never get sick of watching this awesome phenomenon!

I am proud to say, that this week we again had an increase of participation for BeachWednesday and SunThursday!!

The weather and the arrival of Spring in Europe helped ;)

As always it was really interesting and inspireing to read all your posts and reward them! It´s incredible to see so many different beaches from all over the world and listen to your stories.

At SunThursday I am always impressed about how light changes the pictures and how many of you are able to catch this special light spectacle!!

So here are my personal TOP 5 of this weeks BeachWednesday

BeachWednesday beach of the earth without evil

1.jpg

@jlufer shares a few really nice pics of his family album from the Correntinas beaches writing in English and Spanish!

BeachWednesday – Two on the beach

2.jpg

Our loyal contributer of this category @tali72 shows us a little photostory about 2 People at the beach. Nice work!

BeachWednesday / LOS ROQUES - Venezuela

3.jpg

Look at this amazing color of the water in Venezuela! I wanna go there right away!!! Thanks @loresb for sharing this paradise with us and let us dream for one moment.

Beach Wednesday

4.jpg

A tipical undervalued post because of a not catchy title :D, classic for beginners. But for me @famdutallas deserves a space at our top 5 this week anyways showing an awesome beach at the Phillipines!!

On Wednesdays we go to the beach.

5.jpg

Speaking directly from my heart @ewkaw says Wednesdays we go to the beach ;) - I totally miss living in the caribbean, beeing able to do that whenever I want! - So I like his little story about a day at the beach. Thanks for that!

And these are my TOP 5 of this weeks SunThursday!!

Positive Energy - Steemit Success requires Patience (Deutsch / Englisch)

6.gif

Our beloved @uwelang writes about the beginning of this initiative and shares some experience and advice to our community! - Thanks for starting this wonderful initiative my friend!! And thanks for letting me hosting it :)

Sun Thursday - the glow down low

7.jpg

@tattoodjay impresses us with his outstanding photography again when he caught this light spectacle at the end of Gulf Beach

Sunset at Royal Court

8.jpg

@ileana56 started a project, taking pics of the sunsets at the ruins of the Royal Court at Chindia Park from her town, Targoviste, Romania. The next weeks we are hopefully gonna see more about it!!

Beauty of the sun... on SunThursday

9.jpg

@ackhoo managed to capture the sun like a big fire globe from her front window! Great work!

SunThursday – Sunset at Valdez beach

10.jpg

@unataldani caught the perfect moment of a sunset with birds flying around. This picture transmits the feeling of tranquility and peace perfectly! Thanks for that.

Thanks to all of you for the participation!! And dont forget: you can still vote for this awesome contributions of this week!!

Of course every entry got an Upvote from me as Host, also the ones that didnt make it in the Top 10!

I am already looking forward to the next contributions and of couse will also Vote all of your posts & make a post about the TOP 10 next week!

Have a great start of your week!

Cheers, Liz

Sort:  

Nice work as usual! =)

Thanks for all you do to my challenges and for the community - plus to all the guys you bring over to Steemit! Resteemed

Thanks my friend! - Yes, some of them are doing really great already ;) - Lets just hope they keep the steem spirit. Thanks for trusting me with this task ;)

Such beautiful images
And thanks for featuring one of mine
I hope after the break you feel refreshed unfortunately any platform like this will attack bad eggs I just try and ignore them

Yes, there is nothing else to do... but its still sad! - Ill try to keep up the good spirit ;)

It is sad indeed this platform has so much potential and it is frustrating see some abusing it

Dear Liz,
these are wonderful pictures of beaches and the sun. :-) Unfortunately I have no recent beach-photos, only of some lakes around Munich.

I noticed also some people on the platform with bad or negative intentions. I think, the more popular the platform becomes, the more it is a mirror and reflection of our society. Good and Bad!

We can ignore the "bad" stuff, we can flag and report them. And above all, we can concentrate on the good stuff and make this platform to a friendly and positive way of communicating with each other!

Wow thanks again for the feature :)
But his is actually hers ;)

Thank you very much Liz, all the images are spectacular. Thanks for the recognition. Greetings and happy week.

Thank you very much dear Liz! I hope that the beauty of these photographs make you forget those bad experiences on the platform. Greetings!

Many thanks and congratulations to all !!!!! the photos are very beautiful. beauty is always with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83