Beachwednesday - Floating in the sea

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

You probably already know I'm a huge lover of beaches, but and what about the sea?!

Well, we are not the closest friends (but I respect it truly). One of the main reasons is water temperature and waves, even I know the basics of swimming, I'm not a great athlete!

What I really appreciate while in the sea is to float!

DSCF2325.JPG

This last Sunday waves were barely inexistent, I only had to face the water temperature
DSCF2315.JPG

Even the sea temperature was about 16ºC, I entered fearlessly!

Anyway, it's Nazaré in August, it won't​ get much better!
DSCF2320.JPG

Stay tuned, more beach photos will come in​ the next days and weeks!


#BeachWednesday tag was initiated by @uwelang to share positive moments and stories beach related. Now it is led​ by @lizanomadsoul, a positive chick, ​and a beach lover!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

very nice liliana

Nice Pictures

👍👍💗

Great post. I will share this with others. you are beautiful.

Congratulation for your experience !
Looking beautiful on beach .
👌👌👌🌼🌼🌼🌼
Upvoted !

Floating is cool! and you even caught (or the photographer did) some seagulls behind you! :)

Those seagulls are human-friendly​!! They didn't care about​ us, stood there all the time!

16 degrees is a bit cold for me. Thanks for sharing

For me too, but this was the beach where​ I spend part of my youth, I must enter on the water, even if it is only for 2 minutes! Ahah ;)

I don't mind 16C I would love to float on the surface the same way as you and enjoy the waves tickling me on the back :))) Great one . Up my friend ;)))

Omg 16*C it's so cold! You're looking great! :)

Great post as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77