BeachWednesday - Experiencing a windy day at Paredes beach

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends!!

Last weekends had been busy, it's summer and it's time to enjoy the beach!!
...and I'm doing my best!!

This is Paredes beach

(I wrongly named it first Pedrogão, fixed now. It's Paredes beach!)
It's placed in Portugal center region Leiria district, and besides not being one of the most popular, it is always crowded in summer!!
DSC_8389.JPG

It was a windy day, but even so people like to go to the beach!

If you pay close attention you will see an "device" that protects people from the wind. We name it as tapa-ventowhich translate.google traduces into "windbreaker", but it's not a jacket!

In this picture, there are at least five of them: one pink, one white and one green one the center, and two blue ones on the sides.
DSC_8395.JPG

I had one too, but it broke this day!! It was really windy and my "device" had made me company​ for the last 9 years.

I need to find a new one as it can save the day on the beach. In this region, ​ due to the north widn, it is almost important as the beach umbrella!!

Looking north the beach is almost deserted, only the rock lion-shaped​!

DSC_8393.JPG

Even the seagull are avoiding the strong wind by staying​ on land

DSC_8398.JPG

Unless something disturbed them...

DSC_8401.JPG

Like a small child that ran after them and offer to me this beautiful image!

DSC_8402.JPG

With my "device" broke I couldn't stay until the sunset

DSC_8415.JPG

The end!!

Did you liked this beach!? I do, and windy or not, I'll be back as soon as possible...with a new Tapa-vento for sure!!

Stay tuned!

Photos were shot with a Nikon D3300 camera.


#BeachWednesday tag was initiated by @uwelang to share positive moments and stories beach related. Now it is led​ by @lizanomadsoul, a positive chick, ​and a beach lover!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Wow, I cant wait to see this one when I travel to SteemFest! I definitely have to give myself a few days before just to swim in this beach. I also did today an entry for beachwednesday and I think I am going to keep it up next week!

Are you joining SteemFest?! That's great! :) But let me say that this beach is about​ 130 km from Lisbon and in November the water temperature will be "low" (maybe 14-16º C). Are you that adventurous?! :p

Ohhh have you been reading my blog?? That is like a walk in the park! Hahaha I am planning to, except something big happens I think I´ll be there :)
Uh a little far away, but in Europe everything is so close! 2 hours and you are in another country! We´ll see, we´ll see. Definitely worth a post if I go!

Beautiful!

Thank you!! :))

Such a great post beautiful shots of the beach, I haven't seen those type of wind breaks before such a great idea

And so cool of the child to run into the seagulls made for a great shot

Those windbreaks are a precious equipment! I must find one soon!

It's the second time (or third) I assist to children's running after seagulls! That's funny to watch!! The poor kids actually think they can touch the seagulls :)

Yeah its fun watching the kids to do that they have all the hope and motivation that they can tag one and run their poor litte legs off trying to

Here's the complete scenario

DSC_8406.JPG
The father of the kid, the kid himself and the seagulls!

We drove south en route from Porto to Coimbra along the coast several years ago, saw some wonderful places and beaches, but not this one, so thanks for sharing great photos and story!

Just checked where you are, I hope you haven't been affected by the forest fires this year?

Obrigado!

This beach is south from Coimbra/ Figueira da Foz. I'll keep sharing our beautiful beaches. I've been in Algarve this last weekend and remembered you!

Wrongly I named the beach as Pedrogão (sometimes I show dyslexia​ behave) but it is actually Parede's beach!! Moving on...Fortunately I have not been affected by fires, neither my family. At least, not yet! This will be a tough summer as with all the shrub material available to burn. I shared a post about our first 2017 season fire here. That was the closest I get to that fire, and it impressed me a lot.

Glad to hear you are all OK!

We drove south on the N327 and crossed on the ferry at Sao Jacinto, turning inland before we got as far south as Figueira da Foz. We were in Coimbra two nights, really enjoyed it. Will post something about that trip soon I hope.

Coimbra is a beautiful city indeed!! I like it very much.


"Coimbra, tem mais encanto, na hora da despedida"

Hahaha positive chick! :D - Great post! I love all of it! Text, pictures, quality. Thanks for that!

Ahah, you are a positive chick!! :) Thanks, my pleasure as a beach lover. Today I dedicated my spare time to post this! :)

That is a great honor :) Thanks my dear.

Lindo!!! Parabéns por partilhar tão belas fotografias do nosso país.

Obrigada!! Quando foi a última visita ao nosso "rectângulo"?!

Very beautiful sea shore pictures. @naz722

Thank you!! :))

This is fantastic! Fabulous photos of beautiful beach :) Enjoy my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49