BeachWednesday - Enjoying a beach day in Praia Grande

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

If you want to put a big smile on my face, then take me to the beach!!

Going to the beach is far most the best thing I can do to enjoy Summer!!

DSC_7819_ed.jpg

This time I went to Praia Grande wich is close to Serra de Sintra one of the most beautiful and touristic spots of Portugal.

In 1983 a cargo ship - Angra got stranded on this beach. Fortunately, no one got hurt!!

Removing it was not possible, so the ship was dismantled, piece by piece.

Nowaday's everyone can enjoy a relaxed day at the beach

The ocean conditions weren't good for a bath, but I don't worry, usually it's too cold for me (17-18ºC).
DSC_7804_ed.jpg

Feeling the sand touching your feet...
DSC_7803_ed.jpg

Watching kids running into the seagulls
DSC_7811_ed.jpg

Just watching them flying away...
DSC_7808_ed.jpg

That's a beach day!!



Curiosity: It's possible to find some of those ship pieces in the local Angra Restaurant.

Those photos were shot with my Nikon D3300, except the ship, wich source and more phots can be checked here.


BeachWednesday tag was launched by @uwelang and it's a great idea to our visitings to the beach and short stories!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

All I need is a beach and a towel (and a bikini of course)

For this water temperature, I would advise a surf suit! But if you only want to get tanned, definitely​ a bikini!

Nice, you can check my photos, ty !)

Thank you! I will :)

Wonderful post and photos. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for dropping by!!

Great shots, I can almost feel the sand between my toes. Nice beach, I like it when it isn't crowded.

Me too, but for taking this photos without the crowd I need to wait. As July and August coming...it will get even more difficult, but we must adapt! Thanks for dropping by!

Que maravilha essa praia...wow! Muito bom!

E esta praia ainda tem mais segredos por desvendar...;) fica para um próximo post!

It seems everyone's going to the beach - see @ats-david's post today LOL!

My wife, @countrygirl, loves to do photo essays like these. Good work!

Ahah, I'll check os post right now. But there are some of us that have been posting beach photos on Wednesday's for the last two months! Thank you so much for dropping by!!

How is @countrygirl? I miss joining​ her forest walks. Send her my regards :))

I will liliana - she loved your blog - she's powering down - don't know if she'll be back, but I will pass on your kind regards :)

Wish she didn't leave, but I understood her reasons. We've passed hard moments here, but I think she is still in time to come back (if she wants!). :))

thanks liliana - I hope so :)

Beautiful, Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much!

Gostos das fotos assim como do local.
Muito bom

Muito obrigada. Temos mais um português no Steemit :) Hurray!! :))

Great shots and very cool to see that ship up on the beach. Wow! haha upvoted & followed. If you get a chance check out my beachwednesday shots here: https://steemit.com/beachwednesday/@zacherybinx/beachwednesday-some-beach-shots-for-you-all-d

Thanks for mentioning the ship, obviously that photo wasn't shot by me, must edit the post to share its source!! (done). Looking to your post right away...

It's neat that the sand almost looks like dunes in the desert more than at a beach.

We have tons of beaches with thin sand (as far as I remember). Well, must go check it again asap ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72