Beach wednesday - Praia da Amália, Portugal

If I hadn't to work today...I would go to the beach, definitely​!!

We are having summer temperatures, today there will be 27ºC on this beach and damn, I wish I could go there!
For now, I'll have to share an old photo in the hope of returning there soon :)

WednesdayBeach_PrAmalia.jpg

This is Praia da Amália, it doesn't​ have good access or phone network, what keeps it uncrowded, just how I like!! The name is related to Amália Rodrigues, the famous Portuguese "fado" singer, she had a summer house close.

Thanks to @uwelang for launching the #BeachWednesday!

Keep tuned, tomorrow I'll share the sunset in Praia da Amália (#SunThursday)!!

Sort:  

Beautiful and peaceful beach!

So right!! Very peaceful! :)

Great one and thanks using the #BeachWednesday tag!

It became my Steemit pleasure of wednsdays!! :) Hope next week I can enter with a recent photo ;)

I bet there is some jewelry on that beach just waiting for me to metal detect it!

Maybe, who knows!? What are you used to find?

Those rock formations amazing. The tilted outcrop in the water an example of angular unconformity. That is a great beach, by the way! Nice shot!

Thank you for the geology interpretation. It's quite common to find rocks "fallen" into the sea like those ones!! I knew there was something about those, but couldn't remind from my geology classes, and now you helped!! :)

Hahaha. Happy I could. Looking forward for your future #beachwednesday posts.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome view and landscape @liliana.duarte, looks relaxing :)

A beach almost empty and without access to the web world seems like paradise to me. Here I'm forced to disconnect the world and connect with nature! (sometimes I need that)

We all need that from time to time. Connecting with nature is such a wonderful thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45