Wonderful golden beach in Iceland. In Iceland? Yes, really!

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

Hi there, this is day 2 of my Steemit journey, thanks a lot for the warm welcome yesterday! :-)

Some of you pointed me to the contests that are happening here. It is Wednesday so I guess this might be the right day for #beachwednesday

Iceland can be really cold. And windy. So I was kind of surprised when I saw this lovely scenery (in the Westfjords):

iceland-beach-steemit.jpg

Amazing, huh? This was in early June and about an hour ago we saw snow (on a mountain pass). Iceland is just wonderful and I will be more than happy to show you a ton of pics from there if you want me to.

Do you?

Greetings from Germany

Matthias

Sort:  

Nice to see you here. Its been awhile since Ive seen your work. Welcome to Steemit. If you search the hashtag tsufamily you will find many others that are here also.

Hi Woody, great to see you! Will follow you and your amazing work for sure :-)

Gorgeous! It almost looks like you could take a nice swim, but I guess that would not be wise. I'm so glad to see you posting here now!

If you don't mind really cold water... ;-) I will try to post each day for about a month or so and then decide if this is worth my time. I like it so far!

Good to hear - you are doing very well for a start :)

Oh doesn't that water look warm and inviting! :) resteemed

Hahaha yes, it is. NOT. Thanks for the resteem (I assume this is a share, yes?).

Yes, each site has its own lingo... that's a share :)

lieber Matthias, von mir ein herzliches willkommen und ein kompliment für deine fotografie. bin schon neugierig auf weiteres und werde dir dafür folgen. die qualität deiner bilder hebt sich ab, das sieht man schnell und gleich muss ich da an einen anderen steemian denken, der ebenfalls gut fotografiert. das könnte dich also interessieren und so empfehle ich einen besuch bei @vonhandfotografy. auf geht's und weiter so. lg

Ganz herzlichen Dank für deinen netten Kommentar und die Empfehlung, schaue ich mir gleich mal an :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45