Whale on the beach! fitinfun at BeachWednesday

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

steemit fitinfun beachwednesday sharon before obesity.jpg

Beaches are wonderful places and feel like my second home since I have always been a swimmer. This is Coronado Beach in California and you can see a US Navy helicopter flying over Point Loma behind me.

But I was always an obese swimmer and many times had "Whale on the beach!" called out when people saw me there.

Sharon tired on the beach-1.jpg

Luckily times have changed. This photo was taken right before I started to lose weight in 2007. I'm so glad I moved on!

My contribution for #beachwednesday by @lizanomadsoul

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I still weighed 275 pounds. Anyone can lose weight if I did.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to have met you over on the @jerrybanfield post. :)

You look GREAT! Looking forward to reading more of your posts...

Thank you so much, @cali-girl - so glad for the connection and I will go visit you now.

I really appreciate the compliment. I have more of these coming. I feel the need to get this off my chest after 6 years thin. I think steemit has released some of my self-doubt. I really do love it here despite the effort and issues :)

'You know, being a whale on Steemit it's a good thing lol. Nevertheless, great post and congratulations again on your incredible achievement Sharon. UPV, RSD & TW 😊

Thank you so much Lena - I was not even thinking of this connection! I must have been tired when I posted it or I would have said something cute. Lost opportunity. Thank you for your support. I'm really hopeful about the Twitter action. I am getting good rts for steem posts and they are being rted by people not on steemit for the most part. Hopefully generating some interest :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

waiting for more from you fitinfun! keep motivating!

Thank you! I am working on some health posts - slowly like a snail...

Slow and steady wins the race

I hope you are right because it's really slow over here today.

Great work - great figure, @fitinfun!

Thank you! What a nice compliment. You make my day!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You Look great for it Sharon

Thank you so much Craig. It was worth all the effort and I plan to never go back to that poor health and misery.

I know what you mean, my wife did the same and she feels much better for it too!
I can see her real (physical) self after 38yrs.
No goin' back!

That's wonderful to hear. I'm so happy for your wife. I'm sure she feels the same relief I do.

The most surprising thing to me was how easy it was to lose the weight when I learned how to eat healthier food. We are so lied to by everyone in power over the food supply! This is why I am even on social media - to get that message out.

It is so encouraging to me to find out about another person who succeeded. Thank you for letting me know.

She feels the same as you, now nothing is forbidden, just eating what she needs to eat and not being a slave to fad diets!

I remember finding out about all the additives in "food". Once I got rid of them - problem solved. I just do 80-90% right and I'm good now. So amazing after all the years of struggle.

I'm in all fads though lol. I'll try anything as long as it might help me. But I quit them easy too.

You are beautiful!😘People who say stupid stuff like that have zero iqs really.

Thank you so much! What a nice thing to say, Damira. When you have a groups of teens - they do not have a filter, so I forgive them.

I think living through this type of comment has made me stronger. When I get asked what my super-power is, I say, "I can't be insulted" and this is true. There's really nothing anyone can tell me that is worse than hearing this as a kid trying to swim.

People can't realize how innocent funny jokes or words like that can hurt others.
You are strong and you are wonderful,have a good day dear!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74