Beach Wednesday

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

The Beach



I went to the beach and found it as it was,

empty and used,

being used.



FullSizeRender-75.jpg



Wayward objects

were strewn about,

piled atop each other,

half-buried.



FullSizeRender-79.jpg



Fish roiled the water

and men pulled them

from the surf.



FullSizeRender-76.jpg



And the coast stood remotely by

stretching ever on.



FullSizeRender-77.jpg



Image Credits: All images are original.

Sort:  

I think you captured the mood and feel perfectly. I took a deep breath and could almost smell the soothing, salty ocean air. Thank you!

Thank you for such a nice comment. Often, when I think of beaches, I think of summer, of images of sun and fun, but a lot of times beaches have an entirely different feel. I happy to hear that you took a deep breath and could feel yourself there.

Nice capture of day at the beach!

I like them very much. How to join beachwednesday, just use the tag?

Yeah. It's open to anybody. Just tag your post accordingly.

Nice capture... love the last picture with the mountain in the horizon.

Thanks. I was torn on whether to lighten that up or not. But I decided to keep it as is

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40