You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Dreams

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

I always return with joy, nostalgia and warmth to the pictures of Thassos. Many could say: he saw a beach in his life and now kills us with it. Well,
is and isn't so, I have been deeply attached to this part of Thassos island because it's not just a seaside resort, it really isn't. That's why I like and cannot break my way to go elsewhere. I like it as a way of life at the seashore and that I can integrate with the locals. I was at 4-5 stars, I liked it once but then it seemed a bit artificial. I cannot find myself in that luxury and comfort.
In Greece it's different, I feel like home. Maybe because Greeks know how to be hospitable and natural.

Sort:  

All the more reason to love it! I don't go to resorts, but, usually will opt for an Airbnb or rent a house for a month (or however long) This way, you mix with the locals and it feels so much different.

I know what you are talking about!

Of course I know what you are talking about. It's a good choice to rent a whole house ...

Nooo! I was saying to YOU- I know what You are talking about! :) I knew you understood me. You are good like that!

Thanks! A thank you often saves you when you don't know if you understand correctly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49