#BeachWednesday: Sunset Reflections (original video and pictures)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Beaches are not only fantastic places to visit on a hot, sunny days with blue skies. Beaches can be equally, if not more spectacular in the evening, especially on slightly cloudy days.

On this particular evening, my phone's camera struggled to capture just how amazing this sunset was, reflected in the waters of the receding tide, so I took a short video in order to try and capture it better.

In the video below, I have combined a few of the pictures that I took along with clips from the video I took on my phone.

I made the video using Lightworks. It's my first time creating such a video - the software is very powerful, but isn't that intuitive to use. I'm still on the learning curve to mastering making videos, but I hope you enjoy it anyway.

Below are some of the pictures featured in the video.:

IMG_20160828_195600.jpg

IMG_20160828_201953.jpg

IMG_20160828_195635.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and video. peaceful location :)

I'm glad that you like them.
Yeah, the beach is around 2 miles of sand and its location is quite remote, so it's often quiet and peaceful - especially in the evening.

It's pretty hard to find a quiet beach these days, especially in Europe :) thanks for sharing

Thank you for posting @avarice.

These are the loveliest beach photographs......appreciate you bringing them to Steemit.

Cheers.

Thanks for stopping by @bleujay and for your kind words ^_^. I'm glad that you enjoyed my post.

Beautiful shots!

Thanks @natashahall - I'm glad that you enjoyed my pictures.
It looks like you are a fan of healthy eating and have posted some interesting recipes. I look forward to reading some more of your posts in the future.

Thank for the feedback @avarice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87