BEACH & CHILDREN!

in #beach7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I live by the sea

No matter how scared and traumatized I was when the Tsunami hit my village in 2004, I LOVE BEACH.

This time I would like to show you how I usually spend time in late afternoon. The beach!!!! Yes, the beach which is only 200 metres away from my home.

As I live close by the beach, I spent most of my childhood time at the beach. This habit has continued till today and tge beach is one of my favorite places to spend my free time and quality time at and watch for the sunset. image

One afternoon, I went there and there were a few children had been waiting for me to play with them. The children are the regular visitors of my library. No wonder how much they like to play with me, anytime.
To be honest, I would say, they are my biggest fans ever. :D

image
That little queen was acting like a big boss, while the peers we're posing barefoot behind her.

image
Trust me, I didn't even know what they were talking about, but I loved warm smiles on her face, the language that everyone would understand.

MEET MY BUDDIES

image
Her name is Ratu, which means the Queen, and she really is. Her mother often came to see me to tell about her being so chicky. I tried to approach her, become her friend and play with her, and I dare say, her mother was totally wrong about her. She's a sweet pumpkin! Only, she needs more time to be listened to, as she's very talkative, in a positive way.

image
This is Aina, I'm her fan! She's adorable, but a bit of impatient haha. One day she told me to take her to the city of Lhokseumawe. I was melted. I promised myself that I would show her the city one day. I understood why she wanted to see it. She lived just at the bank of the beach, which overviews the city of Lhokseumawe. As a girl from poor family, this could be one of the things she dreams of. Just be patient, little Aina!

image
But please don't blame me when you see this picture haha. Jamal, the name written on the sand was Aina's brother, not her boyfriend. She urged me to take a picture of her too. Don't you think she was posing like Marlyn Monroe?

Anyway, this is my story about how I spend my leisure time and looking forward to reading your story.

One thing I could summarize here, beach life is awesome!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60