Vietnam 2

in #beachlast year

Saigon Vietnam also known as Ho Chi Minh a short cheap flight from Chiang Mai Thailand. As massive and busy as is. I found it quite easy to use their transport system. English being common in Vietnam made it as simple as asking airport security which bus to take to arrive at my destination. After the 30-minute ride through busy Saigon I hopped off and walked the remaining mile to find my hostel, about $3 a night, a cheap yet warm and welcoming place to start my journey of vietnam. Once checked in unloaded and beer in hand I caught up with the other travelers. Vietnam a common Backpackers destination due to its friendliness towards foreigners. Withdrawing $300 USD made me an instant millionaire. One can easily live a life of luxury on $500 a month in Vietnam a great meal and beer for about a dollar beautiful fully furnished apartments as low as 350 USD a month. Make this a common destination for expats and retirees. Vietnam quickly became one of my top entries to visit. After a day of searching Vietnam expat Facebook pages I had quickly found my stallion of choice. As many Backpackers come and go with availability of cheap motorbikes is an easy commodity. $180 later I was the new owner of and all black 150cc motorbike complete with Metal Militia logo on the tank. Riding a motorbike in Saigon is as fluent as a hype of bees. What looks like disaster in the making is efficient. The key to your safety and Sanity as so many others around you is don't break. Just slowly decelerate and work your way to the outside of the Swarm and then Verge off without hesitation. One of the first destinations I recommended to me by others was the Ho Chi Minh War Museum. Before I begin traveling I was very ignorant to a historical and Global affairs. I know very little about the Vietnam war. The war museum was an Erie yeah welcome education to my ignorance. The Carnage and destruction that plague so many Vietnamese. The Carnage and destruction that playing so many Vietnamese Agent Orange was an disastrous genocide of the Vietnamese people. Influencing their health and life for Generations. Birth defects tumors terminal health problems where a continual reminder of the horrific past. As you walk from the beginning to the end of the museum a traumatizing story unfolds. My two companions needed to take a moment to try their eyes was evidence of the emotional influence this Museum holds. After a week of getting my bearings I had met another Traveler buddy Andrew from. That was on his way out also. We we agreed at best to ride together up to Monet a popular Backpackers destination filled with cheap hostels along the Vietnamese coast. A few days ride North in case either of us had any problems with our newly purchased yet very used two wheel stallions. As we headed north we cautiously maneuvered the busy freeways and byways cluttered with semi trucks and motorbikes. A dangerous combination. Full Throttle we allowed ahead at a top speed of 50 mph. Our plan was to stop in a small coastal town as a halfway point on our first day. About 4 hours into our journey North we stopped at a side vendor for roasted chicken hearts and livers. Complemented with the chili peppers and beer we scarf down the tough roasted meat and was back on the road. An hour more down the road and we passed a massive Temple still under construction. Needing to stretch our legs we decided to explore this magnificent structure roughly 50 stories Highway pulled up to the security gate and having nothing to lose just walk in. There was a security booth with a guard watching tv. But aside from that it was completely vacant of life. We with Friendly Smiles ask the guard if we could take a look around and to our surprise he waved Us in with a smile. Vandalization is not extremely common throughout Vietnam and we just assumed he didn't know we weren't supposed to be there. Too Tall white English speaking investors for all he knew. Walking past the guard gate we stood in all this beautiful massive creation. These elaborate gold and white temples are stretched throughout vietnam. The ornamental designs and woodwork is breathtaking as we wandered through mostly completed rooms decorated with carved ceiling fans massive mirrors and decorated a lithographs stories carved into the doors and along the walls it was quite a moment of surreal. On our way out a grateful way to the guard and back on the road. We motored along and thought of all we had taken in. The unwritten history and traditions of Vietnam. A short bit later and we had successfully navigated to another small Homestay hostel. At the time Andrew and myself being it's only yes. The courteous hostel host handed us two complementary beers and left us to our own devices. As a reclined on the outside benches enjoying the coastal Breeze. A few others check in over the next two days and informed us a restaurant across from the beach that sells happy pizzas. Ever being the food w**** that I am six of us set off to find this Gourmet shot. About a 10 minute walk away we soon found ourselves seated comfortably beer in hand examining the menus set before us. A smorgasport of Swords to that everyday pothead. Happy Pizza as they are called are a normal everyday Pizza loaded with all the fixings but topped with a generous portion of marijuana. You can order happy or extra happy. At the time thinking with my stomach we ordered six large extra happy pizzas with a variety of different toppings. When the Glorious Edible Creations arrived already a few beers in the six of us devoured every bite. I had not had much experience with edibles at the time in my life but can attest to a difference in feeling as after consuming a pizza and a half. For two straight days was still stoned and feeling the lingering effect of having pizza a must try. Heading out a few days later Andrew and I were back on the road if you minor electrical issues resolved with our every aging war horses. And a tightening of Andrew's chain that had come off twice. We plugged along with the Moon being our next destination. We made it to the coastal town in Monet that afternoon and checked into a very Beach Bum hostel. This Modern yet open hostile constructed of multiple dorm rooms for bed bunk beds in each covered by the overlay tropical style thatched roofs made of palm branches. In the middle was a large open aerated Villa with king size mattresses for lounging. Accompanied by hammocks stretch between the numerous palm trees scattered about. And the best part to always open bar is that close to the beautiful Sandy Beach

Everyday consisted of soaking up the sun. Usually finding myself next to a hottie I had met the previous night. Climbing out of bed and wonder oh but that's Swinging Doors across the white sand into the open Villas where everyone found themselves lounging in at one point or another. Many with laptops open working remotely with the excellent Wi-Fi provided or rolling a joint as they wait for their excellent restaurant style breakfast. The bar always open is the standard Caribbean style look. Dirt Cheap drinks always available with the bonus of 6:00 p.m. through 8:00 p.m. all you can drink at no additional cost. As everyone look forward to this time the moment six hits beers and mixed drinks are pumped out to its constituents. Always to in hand I either join in on a always evolving game of beer pong or chat up the new newest sexy arrival. Having an unlimited resource of alcohol weed and flirtatious Travelers leads to a wonderful short-term Flames one night stands with little to no regret. The fact that everyone is a traveler and on different Paths of the journey leads to passionate encountering that are destined to part ways sooner than later. On average it's usually all smiles as one or both parties set off to leave next morning to conquer their Adventure. One evening in particular I had just sat down and crossed from a tall slender 20 something year old that clearly was checking me out. As the majority of my days consist of lounging around in my shorts. I may healthy fit blue-eyed brown haired 6 ft 2-in California boy. Something that happens to be appealing to foreign women on their travels. Bedding a California is something they actually check off their bucket list and I'm more than obliged to help. After we both had a bucket full of whatever alcohol concoction was served that evening we took a short walk together down the beach stripping ourselves down and went at it rolling around in the sand enjoying each other's bodies. Taking a dip in the ocean afterwards to get the sand out of our crevices. Locals who assuming they had enjoyed our R-rated show quickly ran to pillage our things left on the shore. Before they had a chance to take anything I was closing the distance but ass naked manhood swing as I ran. I assume I terrified them enough as they instantly dropped everything and ran. We quickly put our bathing suits back on, our daily attire, and rejoined the bar. The next morning she had left with her girlfriends and continued on their Journey.

Monday an Exquisite destination for any traveler on a budget has beautiful Sandy beaches, fisherman that push themselves along and teacup shaped boats. And a popular tourist sites, sand dunes, that stretch along the hills. Restaurants and fresh fruit stands at every turn along the main road coming and going along the coast. After a few weeks of lodging I had settled into a comfortable routine of ease. Not thinking I hopped on my motorbike to get a quick bite to eat around the corner and Andrew also still at the hospital was to join me. I usually never ride without a helmet but the lackadaisical since to my nature at that time failed me. I hopped on my bike not wanting to take the extra second to retrieve my helmet from my room and headed off Andrew doing the same. It's common knowledge that the police in Monet are extremely corrupt and set Road traps for unsuspecting tourists galavanting around on motorbikes looking for a quick bribes. As we hit the main road we found ourselves passing their original restaurant we intended to stop at aiming for something new and exciting. Not paying attention to how far we had actually traveled down though only Road in and out of the town. We inevitably had cross paths with a pop-up inspection station that quickly flagged us down to stop. Without helmets we were easy targets. Of the few requirements needed for a tourist to operate a motorbike in Vietnam one is the necessity to wear a helmet. The others the blue registration card, blue card and an international driver's license. A document easily obtained for $20 at any DMV or AAA in the states. The blue card doesn't even have your name but they name of whatever original owner had purchased the bike. As we pull off the road and stop in front of four officers they began to demand that we are in the wrong by not wearing our helmets. I have had very little experience outside of Mexico with cops demanding a bribe to let us go. Having nothing in my pockets of value to them and only the equivalents of $2 USD for lunch. They meant demanded we get off our bikes unless we could pay their bribe of $100 each. At this point seeing this as my only mode of transportation I objected to the terms by refusing to get off my bike. This only escalated the problems of my current situation as Andrew sit there watching these four tiny men try to Prime me off my bike. One hand me in a headlock as to others pulled on my arms in each Direction the fourth trying to pull the bike from underneath me. Long story short I was out a motorbike and the Vietnamese police were pissed they had to fill out all the paperwork for this situation. As Andrew and I watched our bikes hauled away via a police box truck we pondered our predicament during our couple mile walk back to the hostel. Because we had blue cards on the bike we just had to wait the week to pay the $100 impound fee and right away. With hindsight the adventure of breaking the two bikes out was in unnecessary Life Adventure that went like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50