Saucedo Beach. Accompanied by Allen Gingsberg.

in #beach6 years ago

Saucedo is a small coastal town located north of Sucre State, Venezuela.nbnbn.jpg
http://www.sucreturistico.com/mapa_sucre.htm

Like any good coastal town, it is characterized by fishing.
2012-12-29 13.07.44.jpg

In my childhood I spent many vacations in Saucedo. My aunt resides there; her house is a little high and from her entrance you can see the beach more clearly.2012-12-29 17.32.11.jpg

You see, there are beaches like that all along the coast of the state, but part of my childhood was spent in this little paradise and I can not forget the pleasant experiences and sensations lived in it.

As a child I felt a kind of fear and admiration for this beach, because although I loved being there, I did not know how to swim; of course, over time I have learned.2012-12-29 13.36.06.jpg

In this town it was the last time I saw my grandmother "the great matriarch" many years ago. She died in Caracas, capital of Venezuela.!
()

At night, when the tide is low, you can see the lights of Isla de Margarita and they are almost like an invitation.

The last times I went, at night, in the silence of my aunt's entrance, I read. At that time I was accompanied by Allen Gingsberg's Howl and the cosmopolitan suffering of Andrés Mariño Palacio in Los Alegres Desahuciados.

I have not been going for about four years now, but I always remember the beach with nostalgia and excitement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55