What will the beach reveal today? [Original]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beach7 years ago

beach1p.jpg

Of note, this very tree washed up on the shore, gifted us with a sea-witch - - a turquoise rock, almost round, caught in the roots. I couldn't make it out in this picture, it might have been in the adjacent tree. Of interest, these trees look tropical and might not be local to the Oregon coast (Pacific Ocean). If they did wash ashore from far away, it was from another beach. The roots are shallow, indicating rocky or sandy terrain, only offering shallow relief.

beach2p.jpg

Fuck yeah, nature smiles at me, who you think took this picture? Mayhap God did....Mayhap She(They) reveals to me a sign...anyways, my sister there is busy picking up shells for her collection. Very dubious.

beach3p.jpg

...Must...document...geo-science....

beach4p.jpg

Just look at that view. This ain't no sunny beach...Oregon never sees that shit! But still, I could go for an alcoholic beverage insert. It could be worse. Look at all that volcanic rock. Must have been a fire in the area a few decades ago...the crumbling soil reveals burnt wood and lava-rock...petrified charcoal.

beach5p.jpg

I mean, just look at that orientation...some rock nerd needs this shit, I just know it. All the stuff I learned in geology is rushing back to me, oh no, wait, no it isn't...is this igneous rock? It can't be that old, I don't think. Looks like young rock, really. Hell if I know, do you?
beach6p.jpg

This corner of the beach was loaded with petrified shells....or maybe they are just covered in sand-clay of recent. My sister said that when she got home, most of the clay was able to be chipped off from her shell-in-rock- hoard. Me, I just took pictures...and maybe hauled away a small sample, I can't remember.
beach7p.jpg

A cozy black and white loosens up the eyes...Same tree roots, up close...magic!

beach8p.jpg

The view from a dying dinosaur...(or me)...

beachbannerbigp.jpg

CHEERS!!! YOU MADE IT! Enjoy my sunlit banner from a different beach trip, hehehe, but still good! :-)

pipebowl_re_153_.jpg

Follow @robyneggs for more eggsciting shit!

210x210FLKRprofile.jpg

Sort:  

I really like his work, I am a follower of his presentations, you always surprise with original and creative ideas, this post is not the exception, beautiful photographs, excellent captures, congratulations for these beautiful images, I love nature and these images have many of them, Thank you very much lady @robyneggs for these beautiful postcards

Yes! Please use them for postcards or whatever you like!! XOXOXO So gla you enjoyed my post! :D Cheers @nano2nd!

Beautiful shots @robyneggs

wow amazing photography nice

Thank You! :-) So glad you like! :D

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47