Overlooking the great dune.

in #beach7 years ago

Overlook.JPG

This was taken overlooking the dunes, near where I work during the summer. The overlook was used in WW2 to protect the East Coast of the US from enemy submarines. The military structures still stand including towers and some bunkers.

Sort:  

Hi. Sorry I missed your animate-steemit submission. And now 7 days have passed I'm unable vote on it. But i shall vote on a couple of your other posts at 100% to make up for it.

Thanks kindly for your submission. Once I have 20-30 pieces of creative content I shall start the animation. I've noted your username and photo so I shall let you know when it is complete.

Thanks again
@animate

Congratulations @robester06! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @robester06! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43