Being away in your family

in #beach6 years ago (edited)

I just wanna share how it feels like being away with your family. I was born in a beautiful province of Ormoc City Philippines 🇵🇭, when I was in grade 2 my family decided to move to Manila since my sister will go to the USA 🇺🇸. It was hard at first since it’s a new place and new environment, we stayed in Malate for a year and my parents finally decided to move to Cavite, where I really grew up. Now I’m here in Guam and life is great but being away from your family is hard. Waking up in the morning and being alone in the house by myself is really sad. All I can do is talk to them via messenger. The Filipino food here is expensive. No jeepneys and no tiange, clothes are quit expensive too.

Guam is a beautiful island with really clean and beautiful beach 🏝. Locals here are very similar to Filipino and their food as well, only difference is that you can’t travel or go to places if you don’t have your own car 🚘. I’m still trying to adjust and live the life of being away with my family.

The beach is just a walking distance from our place and I hope and pray that I can let my family experience the beauty of Guam 🇬🇺.

808ECCA7-5922-4766-8267-725B5ECF316E.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50