Riding the waves of the ocean

in #beach7 years ago (edited)

When I think of surfing, I associate it with freedom

Why? Because that's how I feel whenever I go surfing. 

I'm free to ride the waves of the ocean

No over speeding fines, no police, no traffic, no pollution. 

Just me and my surfboard. And I'm happy with that simple thing. 

Ride it with my surfboard... surfboard... surfboard...


Laying down on my board, in the middle of the ocean, waiting for the big wave, all I think is calmness


Calmness because the light of the sunset is kissing the cheeks of ocean

Water glitters when they kiss. 

It brings joy and peace to my senses. 

Touch... I like to feel the soft touch of the baby waves. It tickles my hands and feet when it hits my surfboard.

Stoked... That feeling I get when I go surfing. 

Smell... Salty water, seaweed, fresh and clean.

Taste... Bit my lip. Paused. Stick out my tongue, and lick the salt water on my soft lips.

...

God! I miss surfing! 


Sort:  

Very amazing photos my friend! and good journey @pinaynomad

having a interest, passion or hobby to spend your time is a very great thing and i guess surfing is ur calming point, happy surfing and happy steeming my friend :)

thanks @andren! Surfing is addicting. And it's been a while since I surf and I miss it so much! That's why I'm being dramatic with the tone of my writing style today. lol. I just miss surfing so bad. Thanks for your nice comment. Take care!

Congratulations @pinaynomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting.

I only vote for quality contents. :)

Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting.

This makes me want to get out to surf! Thanks @pinaynomad!

surf up! :))

It's so hard to describe the magic of surfing. I Often say it's the closest you get to god mode in life :D a majestic harmony with nature. Awesome post !

god mode haha! I like that description! thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed this post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38