Costal Hike

in #beach6 years ago

This photo was taken at Thornton state beach. Located in Daly city just south of San Francisco on the coast. Techinically Thorton State Beach is a closed beach and park, but locals , dog-walkers , horseback riders, hikers, ect still treat it as one of the amazing parks and beach in California.
This whole area is wild. You stand on top of the bluff and you can see everything all the way down to the beach.Everything looks so small and close from high up . It took me an hour to get to the beach from where I parked. I see why there's a horse ranch and it couldn't be a better location in city.
I was walking north along the bluff. I came out of a section of woods in to the sun. l walked up the trail and came upon some recent footprints and dog tracks. So I took a second to savor the moment . It was a really nice day that day too. From the sun shining upon my face , to the para-gliders soaring right past me throwing up hang ten signs, to the sound of the ocean meeting the coast. It truly was a really beautiful day .
When I looked threw that eye-finder it was like looking into another world. I go back to this spot often and I never see this spot like I see it in this image. I really like the that i made the tracks in focus. You can see that I was following a favored trail by fellow hikers and that's the kind of essence this photo portrays I believe.
Once again if you enjoy this photo smash that up-vote button and follow. Ill do my best to return the favor.Thanks for visiting and have a wonderful day.

costal hike.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51