My newest adventure

in #beach7 years ago

IMG_1544.JPG So I am in Florida for my first time ever. I don't often get the chance to travel far from home so when my friend approached me a month ago and said she'd like to take me (for free) to Florida I was thrilled. Of course leading up to the trip I was mixed with feelings of excitement and dread because I knew I'd miss my friends and family and boyfriend. I also love the girl I went to Florida with dearly but she tends to drive me crazy sometimes. It's not her fault I just have a hard time being patient and she really tests my patience. Most of the trio however has been quite an experience. From the food, to the beaches, to the Everglades all of it has been very different and unique. But for some reason throughout the trip I've felt very sad and alone. It's odd because Florida is such a bright and cheery place but I just haven't been able to lighten up. I feel bad for my friend because even though I try very hard to appear chipper I know she can tell I'm not fully here. Besides that though we have had a really great time here. I think sometimes I'm not kind enough or patient enough and I feel very badly about that and I hope my friend isn't upset at me. Florida is a weird place but I'm glad I'm getting this experience.

Sort:  

I think, you should a bit more patient. have enjoy. you gonna be feel awesome soon. nice post and photo

Congratulations @lilydancingkitty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very good contest! 😊👍


follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41