The Manlipien Beach!!! Sabang, Palawan, Philippines.

in #beach6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3594.JPGI remember staring at this vast panorama of the novel beauty; I came across while on my way for Zip line activity. A single flicker of it and I was dazzled. The Manlipien Beach.
A neatly curved beach between two dark mysterious mountains on edges guarding the sacred untouched beach, lined with dull fine powdery skinny sand. Above the mountains, few spiral puffs were seen as smoky haze across firmament. With each swift of wind, waves hit the shore and fresh green leaves in newly sprouted branches, clapped as a tribute to rare melody being sung by the nature. Yet the ocean was dead and in distant horizon, few random stroke of white creamy cloud merged with ocean. I saw birds in echelon passing by in silence. The whole beach was alone to me and I wasn’t afraid. I was mesmerized with the beauty that was being offered and desperately seeking for more. My lips were now zipped, brain snoozed off as heart slowed, and water under my feet seized to move. For a moment, time stopped. I was wildly gazing to the magnificent unspoiled beauty that was laid unfolded to my eyes. The birds flock seized to progress in their directions. Waves from horizon that were trying hard to reach shores were frozen. At that time, I wanted to shout to the unknown calling, with all the wilderness within me making me restless but failed to spell a word. After brief pause, time was once again alive and breathing. And the quest continued. So I filled my thirst with all the minute details it had to offer, and continued my journey ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49