Oh la la Lambug Beach, Badian Cebu

in #beach7 years ago (edited)

My country, the Philippines, is blessed with beautiful white sand beaches. We have over 7,100 islands making it easier to find a nice place everytime our inner mermaids start kicking out.

My friends and I decided to go on a weekend roadtrip and explore southern Cebu. Our first destination-Lambug Beach in Badian, Cebu!

Lambug Beach is located around 100 kms southeastern from Cebu City. It's about 4 hours drive plus the traffic. We reached the place at around 7 pm already. Good thing we already booked our accomodation prior to the trip.

The long drive was totally worth it. After having dinner, we went night swimming and star gazing. The water's a little cold so some of my friends decided to just sit on the sand. Other people were drinking and having a great time nearby.

My sister (red hair) and I enjoying the beach.

The next day, we woke up early to enjoy the beach again! Right after having breakfast, we donned our bathing suits and went swimming.

Unlike Boracay (one of the most famous beaches in the Philippines), Lambug beach is not that commercialized. You can enjoy the clear waters. Lie down on the fine white sand for sunbathing. All while not spending too much on overpriced products.

It is considered a public beach, therefore you can just enjoy the beach for totally free!

There is no entrance fee. However, if you are just there as a tourist, you should consider spending for the accommodation. You may also rent or bring your own tents.

But even though you can totally swim there for free, the beach is not crowded. The wide whitesand beach front and the crystal clear waters are mesmerizing. I spent quite some time just marvelling at the wide space infront of me.

The smell of salt in the air, the coarse sand on my skin, the breeze whispering in my ears, it is such a beautiful day. I miss the beach already.

Wanna go with us on the next trip?

How to get there:

From Cebu City, you may drive via South Road Properties or you may take the highway. Drive straight ahead until you get into the Carcar rotunda where you need to take a right turn to Barili.

After Barili comes the towns of Dumanjug, Ronda, Alcantara and Moalboal before Badian. When you reach the Badian town center, continue driving until you reach a big sign on the right side of the road that marks the turn for the Cebu International Golf Course and Resort. This narrow street also leads to Lambug Beach.

Information overload? Turn on waze or google maps 😀.

Sort:  

Keep telling myself I have to make it out there one day soon. Beaches look amazing!

Yes! You would really have to! The water's calling your name.

Nice photos out there! followed and upvoted!

Awweee. Thank you ella :) followed you too 😘

This post has received a 2.62 % upvote from @boomerang.

Man, I miss the beaches! Used to live in a coastal city but since 3 years, I've been living in the capital of my country, right in the center!

Ohh my. I hope you find time to go to the beach again soon.

Thanks! Will be going back this June. :)

Share your beach photooos 😊

Sure, that's the first place I'll visit as soon as I get there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62