How to bench Hawaiian style

in #beach6 years ago

Aloha Steemians!

When was the last time you benched?! Can you recall a time when you actually looked at a bench and then sat on one? Benching can be good but can also be very bad, depending on your choice of benching. I can contest to a couple of my favorite benching but just for this post, I’d like to focus on a bench and some ways Hawaiian folks take advantage of these well-built wooden benches along a beach park.

Below are five photos that I took of random people sitting on or along a park bench. I hope you’’ll enjoy it.

A newlywed posing. I love her red dress!
A8A06E5F-92C0-40DE-9A28-E878C3723318.jpeg

Two people are on top of the bench, chatting, as the evening sail boat race are fast forwarding right in front.
96BF8C6D-5484-4B55-B182-291872B3BB10.jpeg

Using the crevices between the seats to hold up fishing rods are pretty darn creative!
8A9791A0-E928-4F96-9D29-B4B9982E201C.jpeg

Yup, he’ll raise up both arms to stretch. Then gently rest one arm on her shoulder. Nice play, player.
465E58AD-5C13-40F9-A12E-C474E201696F.jpeg

A quiet place to read a book and gazing into the hypnotic ocean.
E37D32F3-8B6D-417F-8748-72C1B962C3B1.jpeg

And that’s a wrap of what I saw people did at the park benches. Based on these five scenarios, which is your favorite and why. Me personally, I like them all because which ever way you chose to utilize the bench is all perfect for you.

Thank you for visiting my post. Until me meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha

Sort:  

i thought it was gonna be about a post about bench pressing at the gym lol i definitly like the hawaiian bench style better!

Lol, at least it’s not about bench drinking.

Congratulations @islandliving! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

"Nice play, Player"

So elementary! Hehe cute though

I guess I like the one with the fishing poles hooked through the bench the best. I've always liked to figure out how to take existing items to create something I don't have. So, in this case, a means to secure the fishing poles. I also like the idea of doing other things while waiting for something to happen. Fishing can take a while, so why not bring a book, a tablet, something, to pass the time while you wait to see if something is going to bite?

And even if you do nothing, you still have the view, and the pole does most of the work until its time to bring in the catch. :)

You know, I never understood fishing. People can sit there for hours and then go home empty handed. Not fun at all.

Thank you for your comments. Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82