$9 Hop in 3 islands with Locals and Internationals in a Barrio Fiesta Cruise only in Cebu, Philippines!!

in #beach7 years ago (edited)

You will definitely love the games, booze, island hopping for 3 islands, fiesta with lechon, language exchange with locals and internationals, swimming, drinking and partying all day!!

These activities are perfect for mermaids, seafarers, party-animal, wanderers or just want to chill and bring good vibes and bad behaviour. You are very much welcome!! ^_^ 

The 3 Islands we've been to were: Olango Sulpa Island, Gilutongan and Nalusuan Island 

First, we gathered together in SM Cebu City Mall at van terminal at 8am which is the meet up place,  you have to pay less than $1 to ride there going to Lapu-Lapu City. It would take you around 45 minutes to get there.

Upon arrival we reserved  a boat that contains a stage in it and can accommodate less than 50 people, we are around 40 people joined this event. Most are international from Japanese, Koreans, Taiwanese, Danish, Dutch together with the locals, most of them are my friends. It's my first time for me to do island hopping as I am a scuba diver enthusiast and would love to experience what it is like to have fun, meet interesting people and learn new experience! It was fantastic!!!

We bring our own food and drinks to share with the group and bought lechon which represents a real fiesta activity with a twist! The weather is cooperating so well, with great music and  drinks , for non-drinkers you can bring soda or juice drink, so it wouldn't be an excuse for you not to join lol 

So here's the crazy games that we had!! I am not sure, I think there is a flour or powder where they have to get the coin in it by blowing lol!! 


We were provided a pen to draw something as part of the game and look how it goes lol

Oops!!!!  :D Drawing on  someone's back, I am in yellow, acting like I was shocked on what I saw! :P  

 Happy faces everywhere!! 


Dance time!! 

LOLLIPOP Anyone? :P

Feel free to jump, snorkel and swim in the sea! You own the Islands! 

We end up with a wide smile in our face, everyone is having a wonderful time with awesome people!! We surely treasure this moment and you should try even once someday! :) 

Hey Fellas was owned by my friend Rufela , it's a guesthouse where they can accommodate you for a backpacker price for $4- $7. They also organized activities that you will surely love going in a reasonable price. The place is homey and been famous for foreigner backpackers because the area is clean, good service and you can cook too and a great location in the city center: near the mall and restaurants and other tourist places! For more you can reach them thru facebook , here's the link ->  Hey Fellas I will surely recommend this place for a budget traveler stay! 

  Thank you so much for looking steemians, I wish you can join the next event Island Hopping Themed Party soon. :) If you wish to know more about the Philippines, feel free to ask, stay tuned and will keep you posted on my adventures and travels. I hope this will help you as a traveler in my beautiful country.

Love lots,

@fernwehninja

Sort:  

Woooh. . I missed the island hopping with the gang....aw! ! I never thought you was a friend of ate rufella. I sometimes visited her guesthouse. I agree the blog you wrote about. It's awesome. Hey! !I also missed you so much madam😘

hahah me too , truly fun activity, yes we are friends sometimes i visit their guesthouse :) ^_^ let's visit nya there and have pizza party together with gel and jheiz :D I miss you too madam <3

Island hopping, the classic Cebuano outing :)

i agree with you , it's a nice hang out activity for cebuanos :) thanks for the comment @feedroh

I truly agree agree with :))

oo maganda dito at reasonable ang price @immarojas :))

Kaya nga..lagay ko sa bucket list. ta!!

Would love to go island hopping soon. Saan po kayo nagpunta ate?

yayyy you will love it ! :) Sa Lapu-Lapu Cebu ito, The 3 Islands we've been to were: Olango Sulpa Island, Gilutongan and Nalusuan Island :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53