Sand Castle

in #beach5 years ago

There you are, I looked for your for hours. You were here all the time. I look to you, it seems you are building a sand castle, it's a little bit cold outside, why are you playing here in the cold wet sand? It looks like the coldness doesn't touch your skin, maybe you are used to it. Poor child there's still so much for you to learn, I look at you with pity, you build your big castle but it is too close to the sea. You've been playing here for a long time building it and now one struck and half of it is gone. There comes another one. All of it. Gone. Mixed with the sand, no, you can't have it back, even if you try.
I look at you, there are tears piling up in your eyes, but you hold then as a drunk man holds his glass. Don't worry we can come back tomorrow and you can build another castle. You have your life ahead of you to build as many castles as you want. That's what I hope for, at least.
You are angry. You sit there and give a mad look at the ocean. I wonder what you're thinking. Do you think he is a thief Stealing all your hard work from you? Or are you mad at yourself for not thinking about the waves beforehand? I want to ask but I don't dare. The first tear finally find it's way out of your eyes. You let it go down your cheek and it falls. That's ok you don't need to be strong, you can cry I'm here for you. But you don't look at me... are you avoiding my eyes?
Looking at you I remember these old and warm summer days, when we used to play. You ran a lot, and your laugh was the world for me.
You look at what was left of your castle. You start destroying it. I ask you what's wrong. You don't answer me, you just turn you back to the ocean and walk away. Maybe you just want to go home. Let's go then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55