Culture, Religions, and Health

in #be4 years ago

As I was writing a discussion paper about religious diversity in healthcare setting, I found myself thinking about today's world and the meaning of Love.
According to Lamotte study, "Inoculate yourself with the word of God: how religion can limit medical treatment," he explained the religious belief of the Amish population in which Heart transplant is not allowed because they believe that the heart is one soul, with the exception of children who has not yet been baptized for God is the "ultimate healer." the Amish only seek medical consultation when they feel it is utterly necessary.
What attracted me the most is that the Amish daily living involved the following of Jesus' teaching of love according to the gospel of Matthew 5 through 7.
So, I picked up my Bible to read on Matthew 5:14 Jesus said, " You are the light of the world. A City that is set on a hill cannot be hidden." The concept that Jesus tells us that we are the light of this world and that we shall not be hidden" to me is an honor.
Then I recalled the Romans 13:9, 10 said, " You shall love your neighbor as yourself." Love one another, respecting one another. Today's world this type of teaching has a profound lack of meaning. These days we fail to even show respect to oneself.

IMG_20200816_144530.jpg

Our current reality is deplorable; nonetheless, I am still hopeful. And I thought to myself that sometimes some words can help us
understand how much we have failed, or remember how we should treat one another. In order to being the light for ourselves then to others, we first must redirect ones heart, in Hope to redirect our world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31