You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beauty of these three cryptocurrencies

in #bcpt7 years ago

bitshares is the kind of token that is I am talking about where the price is still under $1 per token but there are over 2 billion tokens. So the possibility for it to double in value is significantly harder as it needs an additional billion dollars invested for it to double. While these smaller circulation tokens are have a much better chance of doubling as they only need 50 million 1/20th the amount of money invested.

That being said, Bitshares is something I think has great value. I am not saying sell other good tokens for undervalued tokens. Just pointing out that many of the great investment opportunities are the tokens that are over $1.

Sort:  

I know what point you are trying to make and I completely understand it but let's not undervaluate coins just because they got a big supply :) I think bitshares will be the future of exchanges as people realize the dangers of centralized exchanges and run to decentralized ones.

Huge supply will be overridden with demand IMO. at least for bitshares

Fair enough but BTS is not the only company creating a decentralized exchange token. LRC and OAX (recommended above) are both for tokens for decentralized exchanges.

Then there is Binance and their new token. Which has a 2 billion circulation but they are buying back and destroying 1 billion over the course of the next two years. Also, the binance token gives you a discount on trading fees on their current platform.

Personally I would invest in BNB (binance token) over BTS as it has a better development plan. And a much larger user base already due to the fact that Binance has a large user base.

But if you want to invest in BTS then go for it. I think they have a great future and I love Steem and I think EOS is brilliant. Personally BTS isn't for me. I would do BNB over it but the numbers tell me LRC OAX are better choice for right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49