Crypto switch: starting off wild

in #bch4 years ago (edited)

What do you do when you have half your value in one asset that's taken to the Moon recently?

Do you try to cash out?

Do you try to diversify?

Do you try and bullishly hodl for (dear) life?

Nah.
You just switch the whole damn thing to another asset that's barely moved in a while. Because you have a lingering sense of entitlement emanating from others' presumptions that it might be the right play in the long con...

Today I switched my entire BTC stock to BCH.

Now, it's not much to write home about for many of you probably but it's a lot for me personally.
Here are the cold hard (and oh so mighty) numbers:

0.15 BTC to 11.18 BCH. $4000 value

I don't claim I'm a crypto expert since I'm not. I need to figure a lot of things out yet. But with my limited perspective, BTC seems more and more like a pump and dump while BCH is valued way below its potential yet.

Due to the larger block sizes, the latter is a much more capable platform for large volumes (eg. everyday use) with faster transactions and cheaper fees.

Another view I tend to agree with: if emerging economies are to step in on the crypto game since their own currencies can't be relied upon, which platform are they going to choose? The bloated and unwieldy one or the streamlined and undervalued and -used one? I'd go for the latter personally.

Curious how it'll all pan out. In the meantime, I'll enjoy my diminished returns and hope my gamble pays off.

Cheers,
A newbie

loaded-dice-character-builder.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45