Question about cashing out BCH and replay protection

in #bch7 years ago (edited)

I logged into Bitwala Wallet to maybe cash out 50€-100€ of my BTC. I was worried about the fees already but to my pleasent surprise Bitwala offered me to claim some BCH and I got about 50$ worth of BCH which is the perfect amount that i wanted to have to satisfy my gambling devil on pokerstars.

WalletBitwala.png

Now my Question: I have heard rumors about the problem of BTC-BCH and the replay protection, but since I only have a fraction of the BTC that generated the BCH in the wallet, I should be save, even if BCH was not replay protected, right?

It is not like I dont trust fine people like Roger Ver (hehe xd), but i would prefer to be on the safe side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74