BCH primed to continue upswing?

in #bch7 years ago (edited)

 I believe BCH is fueling up for its next big move.

1) It looks like the correction is now over and BCH is forming a nice bullish triangle on the one hour chart.




2) On the 2 hour chart I've marked 5 waves down, completing an ABC correction after 5 waves up.




3) On the 4 hour chart I've mark a longer term possible upswing to resume the bull trend.



4) MAs are also starting to tighten up on the 4 hour chart and that's usually a good sign for a pop.



I'm already in BCH, and will be holding for a while as I think BCH is really just getting started. Since it looks like it has only completed the first major impulse wave up, we have 2 more if my counts are right.

We might see a small dip back down to around .077 again just to test support, and even if we dip back down a bit that could simply be the C leg of an ABC correction and I'd have to adjust my counts. But a lot of things are lining up to confirm a continuation of the bull trend. 

Sort:  

Bullish Symmetricals point downards. A horizontal symmetrical triangle is more neutral.

Can you label the waves inside a triangle? To do this, try 1 hr chart for more clearer waves.

Looks like blue iii is higher than the blue v? V needs to be taller.

Can you come up with an alternate count? Consider if the abc is still not yet maybe complete. What would an alternate count look like to take that into consideration?

MA's are good but makes the chart too busy for me. That's why I use MACD.

Thank you for the feedback! I've been doing some re-counts, especially with the sudden market moves today and it indeed looked like the ABC correction was not yet completed at the time of my post, though I'd say that after today's sudden and SHARP drop it has probably been completed at this point.

I tried labeling the waves in the triangle and they seemed to fit an ABCDE pattern, but I could have been wrong on that... though the candles did break up out of the triangle which I thought was a confirmation of the bullish trend, but then we got the sudden plummet today so I'm just getting conflicting indicators maybe.

My label positions might be a bit off but blue V was definitely taller than iii, but just by a hair...

In any case, thanks again for the feedback Haejin. I'll keep practicing and will consider sharing some more charts in the future!

Practice makes near perfect!
I'm still practicing.

Congratulations @dasflikko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @dasflikko, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
6644 1255 2803 3064
8023 4661 8759 1126
7099 7072 9309 5513
1808 5252 3595 7020

Congratulations @dasflikko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58