Bought myself some #BCCX BitconnectX

in #bccx7 years ago

Starting my Steemit journey with this post, lets not try and hate a fellow crypto player. Yes I would rather call myself that than an investor, although I have financial background. Anyways its been days and days of bad news for anyone who had anything to do with #bitconnect and #bcc price murder in general. I will reserve my opinion on that since I neither made any affiliate commissions on it or promoted it on youtube (still to make a video). Now having said that, I had a good number of #BCC sitting in the wallets and since selling them for a whopping discount is not my style, I said lets just try the whole #BitconnectX ICO. I mean what gives... if its a scam then we have already lost the money. If it's a legit exchange, then there's some future hope for it.

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 6.27.58 AM.png

For all those who were complaining about not being able to buy BCCX, here's the strategy that I used.

  1. I made sure I was monitoring the UTC time using https://time.is/UTC
  2. Just 5 minutes before 00:00:00 I refreshed the page to confirm I was still logged in
  3. Wait for the time to be 00:00:05
  4. Immediately placed my BCCX buy order using BCC @ $150 each
  5. Success!

Make sure you calculate the amount of BCCX you will be able to purchase with whatever your BCC balance is beforehand. As I was able to place the order successfully I can confirm that all the days BCCX were sold out within 1.4 minutes or when I refreshed the page. Thats amazing.

Am not here to comment on the future of Bitconnect but for all those who are holding on to some hope, I wish we get some of our money back.

Thank you and here is the screenshot of my transaction

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 6.29.26 AM.png

Disclaimer:
Crypto Evo is my account to share my personal cryptocurrency journey. This is not intended to be financial advice and I am not selling you any securities or asking you to make any investments. As such all posts should be taken only in humor and for thoughtful discussions, if any. Twitter: http://twitter.com/cryptoevonow

Sort:  

You invested 4K into a fallen ponzi scheme. wow

technically speaking those 26 BCC are worth not even $500 on legitimate markets.

I will follow with interest, I believe the exchange will be popular and BCC will make a price recovery, good luck.

I'm sorry for your loss, but I hope you got a bit more cautious with your investments. I really hope these BCCX isn't another scam... but when I read that they change the ICO price from 5$ to 50$ even before the BCC exit scam "My spider Sense is tingling" !!
nvm I hope you can cut your losses with this

Congratulations @cryptoevo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptoevo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

we are currently HODL-ing our chunk of bcc in staking and getting rewards. being in the US, we unfortunately cannot participate in the ICO. but, I believe the exchange will be successful and the value of bcc will come back to some degree as they will be utilizing the coin in some function.

Congratulations @cryptoevo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptoevo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59